HPOU PAC Recommends . . .

THE HOUSTON POLICE OFFICERS’ UNION POLITICAL ACTION COMMITTEE conducted its final meeting of this year’s election season and presents this final listing of endorsements in the Nov. 3 General Election.

PAC members expressed appreciation to all Union members contributing to the PAC, for our support for candidates loyal to legislation and positions in support of police officers and their families is crucial in this day and time.

The election is less than one month away. HPOU and its political action committee once again urge each and every Union member and his or her family members to VOTE for these candidates – all of whom we have found to be strong supporters of Houston police officers at a crucial time in our history.

Please find a complete list at hpou.org that you will be able to cut and paste, provide for your family and friends and take with you to the polls, whether you vote early, by mail or in-person on Election Day.

Remember, the HPOU does not have a federal PAC and therefore does not endorse above the office of governor of the State of Texas

The PAC endorses: Printable 2020 PAC Endorsements

Mary Nan Huffman (R), Harris County District Attorney

Chief Justice Nathan Hecht (R), Texas Supreme Court

Justice Brett Busby (R), Texas Supreme Court

Justice Jane Bland (R), Texas Supreme Court

Justice Jeff Boyd (R), Texas Supreme Court

Judge Bert Richardson (R), Texas Court of Criminal Appeals

Judge David Newell (R), Texas Court of Criminal Appeals

Judge Kevin Yeary (R), Texas Court of Criminal Appeals

Justice Russell Lloyd (R), 1st Court of Appeals

Justice Terry Adams (R), 1st Court of Appeals

Judge Ken Wise (R), 14th Court of Appeals

Judge Daryl Moore (D), 333rd District Court

Judge Michael Landrum (R), 164th District Court

Candidate Bruce Bain (R), 165th Civil District Court

Candidate Fred Shuchart (R), 215th District Court

Candidate Arlene Hecht (R), 351st District Court

Candidate Alyssa Lemkuil (R), 507th Family Court

Candidate Linda Garcia (R), Harris County Court at Law 12

Candidate Bill Harmon (R), Harris County Court at Law 16

Judge Maggie Jaramillo (R), 400th District Court (Fort Bend County)

Judicial Candidate Vince Santini (R), 457th District Court (Montgomery County)

Ed Gonzalez (D), Harris County Sheriff

Eric Fagan (D), Fort Bend County Sheriff

Alan Rosen (D), Pct. 1 Constable

Mark Herman (R), Pct. 4 Constable

Ted Heap (R), Pct. 5 Constable

Sylvia Trevino (D), Pct. 6 Constable

May Walker (D), Pct. 7 Constable

Phil Sandlin (R), Pct. 8 Constable

Chris Jones (R), Pct. 5 Constable (Montgomery County)

Candidate Chris Daniel (R), Harris County Tax Assessor

Candidate Stan Stanart (R), Harris County Clerk

Candidate Tom Ramsey (R), Harris County Commissioner

Lincoln Goodwin (R), Harris County JP

Senator Brandon Creighton (R), District 4

Senator Carol Alvarado (D), District 6

Senator Larry Taylor (R), District 11

Senator Pete Flores (R), District 19

State Rep. Ernest Bailes (R) District 18

State Rep. Candidate Justin Berry (R) District 47

State Rep. Candidate Linda Koop (R) District 102

State Rep. Morgan Meyer (R) District 108

State Rep. Candidate Will Douglas (R) District 113

State Rep. Sam Harless (R) District 126

State Rep. Dan Huberty (R) District 127

State Rep. Dennis Paul (R) District 129

State Rep. Tom Oliverson (R) District 130

State Rep. Jim Murphy (R) District 133

State Rep. Candidate Justin Ray (R) District 135

State Rep Candidate Lacey Hull (R) District 138

State Rep. Ana Hernandez (D) District 143

State Rep. Christina Morales (D) District 145

State Rep. Shawn Thierry (D) District 146

Texas State Board of Education Candidate Will Hickman (R)